A Bonne Spa Milk Powder Salt Scrub Double Collagen

image

I went to Watsons earlier to get some body scrub.  I felt like I had to do it coz my skin fleet dirty. I take a bath daily but since my failed GPO peeling, my arms felt thick and looked kinda dirty. I’ve your undergoing peeling, you shouldn’t scrub your skin but since mine failed, then scrub away.

There were a lot of choices, duh, it’s Watson’s. They had argan oil, papaya, cucumber, lavander , lurlur, aloe, coffee and milk. I wanted to get the argan scrub but it was beyond my budget so I just went for milk with double collagen.

I went with this brand coz I’ve tried this before and didn’t have a bad reaction. My skin can’t take harsher scrubs like lurlur coz it gives me allergies. I have skin asthma so I also have to use mild scrubs.

image

So here's the back

So here are my pros and coins after my first use

Pros:
1. It’s cheap. I got it for 89php.
2. The packaging is not messy. It kinda looks like a shampoo container and it’s pink. Love it!
3. It smells like powdered milk.
4. I says that it has double collagen, I hope it can help make my skin elastic.
5. The grains are fine. It doesn’t hurt.
6. It didn’t itch after washing. I had that bad experience with lurlur.
7. It has instant whitening effect.
8. It gives the skin a really smooth feel after washing.
9. It works well with TLS.  The whitening effect of the scrub was gone even before I washed. But I saw my skin brighten after I used TLS on my arm. I didn’t normally see any changes on my arm from TLS.

image

I took this after the bath. Forgot to take one before oops

Cons:
1. The whitening effect easily fades.
2. The milky smooth feel doesn’t stay if you was again with a different soap.
3. The gains are fine, I might need to use this more often.
4. My skin smells weird. Its a mix of milk and ylang ylang coz of TLS hahaha. But its not really bad, its just different like a floral milkshake hahaha.

So which body scrub is best for you?

Thanks for reading!

image

Leave a comment